New Braunfels Public Library LibGuides: Home Page: eLibrary

Get started here!

Are you new to using digital resources?

Start with these apps and get access to the NBPL catalog, eBooks, audiobooks, videos, tutorials, and more.

Boundless
Source for eBooks and Audiobooks sponsored by the Texas State Library E-Read Texas program. The collection includes over 20,000 eBooks and Audiobook titles, mostly adult fiction and popular non-fiction.
cloudLibrary
The cloudLibrary app makes discovering the content you want to read easy. Whether on the web, a tablet, your mobile device, or your library's discovery terminal, you can browse digital shelves curated by your library or filter by genres that interest you.
Craft & Hobby
Craft & Hobby offers thousands of expert-led instructional videos across 22 creative categories. Explore new hobbies or sharpen existing skills anytime, anywhere, through step-by-step classes perfect for individual learning or group events.
ComicsPlus Children’s Library (Ages 3-10)
ComicsPlus app with only age appropriate titles for children. Picture books and early readers to traditional comic books, manga, and comic strips. Great for beginning and emergent readers in pre-K to early elementary school; active readers in upper elementary and middle school; reluctant and remedial readers of all ages.
ComicsPlus Full Collection
ComicsPlus app with the entire collection. Parental guidance suggested. This collection is recommended for ADULT READERS. Includes everything from the Children and Teen collection, plus thousands of titles for adult readers.
ComicsPlus Teen Library (Ages 8-18)
ComicsPlus app with age appropriate titles for teens. Parental guidance suggested. This collection is recommended for teens. Traditional comic books, graphic novels, manga, and comic strips. Great for active readers in middle and high school; reluctant and remedial readers of all ages.
Kanopy
Kanopy showcases more than 30,000 titles, including award-winning documentaries and acclaimed films, rare and hard-to-find titles, and classic films. Patrons are given a number of "tickets" per month to use towards films on Kanopy.
Kanopy Kids
Kanopy Kids is Kanopy's curated collection of content for children, with a focus on ages 2-8. While in the Kanopy Kids section, you'll only see content that's age-appropriate and allows unlimited viewing. No tickets required for viewing.
Libby - eBooks Audiobooks and Magazines
Access the Lonestar Digital Consortium's digital collection of eBooks, audiobooks, and magazines through Libby. Now with over 5,000 magazine titles to choose from!
Libby - Kids
A quick link page for children's titles on Libby. Parental guidance suggested. Access to the full Libby catalog is still available through this site.
Libby - Teens
A quick link page for teen titles on Libby. Parental guidance suggested. Access to the full Libby catalog is still available through this site.
New Braunfels Public Library App
Download the NBPL App today and enjoy all our digital resources from your preferred device.
Udemy - Gale
Learn and improve skills across business, tech, design, and more. Includes 10,000+ on-demand video courses in multiple languages. Great for those seeking employment or looking to increase their skills.

View the eLibrary

We have over 120 digital resources for you to explore! There’s something for everyone—education for all grades, DIY, gardening, research, current events, ebooks, audiobooks, languages, genealogy, job skills, and more.

Check out our eLibrary below for our full resource list.

Home Page

Search Our Guides

Digital Resources Index

Today's Hours

Contact Us

Get started here!

View the eLibrary